One of the banner ads on the previous thread was for "MG Repair Secrets".
It takes you to:
<http://www.mgbwizard.com/>
Any connection to anyone on this board? Does anyone know if this is legit?
MGB Wizard?
The MG Experience ~ MGB & GT Forum ~ Archives
MG MGB and MGB GT Tech Talk
MGB & GT Forum: MGB Wizard?
http://www.mgexperience.net/phorum/read.php?1,203166
Join the discussion, post your photos, or ask your own questions. Membership is FREE!
Dave,
It's a new one on me. Never heard of or seen this before.
I would be interested in what anyone has to say about it.
George Herschell
I don't recall anybody on this board from Colorado Spings, maybe once, 'way back, and he wasn't above average in mechanical knowledge.
A local guy once bought an MGB, did some really ugly afro engineering, got it going and started calling himself Mr MG, even had business cards printed. He quickly realized he was just a clutz that didn't know anything about cars and started saying that MG stood for Married Guy. His wiring was a miracle from Hell. The car ran but only Satan himself would ever know why.
Tom B is the only person I've ever met, that would fit that category.
Brian - I hope you will keep us informed with what you find out. I did not try to contact the 'wizard'. hmmmm I wonder if he lives in a big stone castle?
There ya go. There are several out there, but none would be presumptous to assume the title. It is most properly given by others.
Mark lennan is also there. Hope I didn't speak out of turn up above!
Heeeeeeree!!!! Cooooooommmmes!! The Duke of S.U.!!!!! Guess we'll see.
I think I'll become a Lucas specialist, just so I can call myself "Prince of Darkness"
Domain is registered to a Jarrod Cash in Colorado Springs...does that name ring a bell to anyone?
This is an archived discussion from the The MG Experience Forums
If you would like to post a reply, please click below to visit the The MG Experience Forums:MGB & GT Forum: MGB Wizard?
Archive Index | The MG Experience Forums | Return to The MG Experience