Which ( If Any ) Of These Sites Are Safe ??

The MG Experience ~ Off Topic Forum ~ Archives

General non-MG related discussions. No politics here please!!

If you would like to post a reply, please click below to visit the The MG Experience Forums:
Off Topic Forum: Which ( If Any ) Of These Sites Are Safe ??
http://www.mgexperience.net/phorum/read.php?47,1269246

Join the discussion, post your photos, or ask your own questions. Membership is FREE!




Nov 01, 2009 13:21:41
Naomi

I'm wanting to buy another HDTV and these sites have them at great prices and free shipping. Wally World can't even touch the prices! I am however very hesitant to give out an account number on line. Have you conducted business with any of these site and would you recommend them??

<http://www.bhphotovideo.com/>
<http://www.allamericandirect.com/>
<http://www.homegoodz.com/viewitem.php?IndexID=99724&RefTag=shopping&zmam=80412451&zmas=4&zmac=6&zmap=99724>
<http://www.homegoodz.com/viewitem.php?IndexID=99724&RefTag=nextag&zmam=80412451&zmas=4&zmac=42&zmap=99724>



Your turn :)

Nov 01, 2009 14:00:59
blundgren

I don't know about any of those, Naomi but I've great service from www.buy.com. Often free shipping, prices are very good. Bought many things from them, even an HDTV for a friend, never had a problem. Highly recommended.





Nov 01, 2009 14:19:53
zedvictor1

I have had excellent service from bhphotovideo. Have used them several times.
There are cheaper prices elsewhere, but I often return to b&h for the service and quick shipping.

Nov 01, 2009 15:06:02
TRB

I have made a lot of purchases from BHPhoto. They are the only NYC camera shop that I am comfortable dealing with. I have never heard of the others. Be sure to check Amazon, I bought my hdtv from them and was very pleased.

Nov 01, 2009 15:15:17
Naomi

Both the Buy.Com and BHPhoto you guys used have the TV I'm wanting and their prices are right at $300.00 less than Sears and Wally World --- Wow and both offer free shipping !!!

Nov 01, 2009 15:36:28
GILMGA

What size, Wally had some good sizes on sale Vizio I think

Nov 01, 2009 16:11:25
snoski

Naomi,
Google the names and see what comes up. If anyone has had problems with them, it will be there.

Nov 01, 2009 16:25:05
kirks-auto

TigerDirect.

Enter the brand and model and do a google. As long as its in the US I wouldn't have any concerns about the cc. Call and ask if a real person can match the internet deal. But your US credit card typically protects you from fraud....HEY....call your CC provider and ask first....that puts the burden on them to tell you your protection and any issues with the sellers.

Happy viewing! Pretty soon those $2000 50 inch scren jobs will be selling for $299.99. I'd be tempted to wait unitil the day after T Giving to buy any TV or electronic device...hope that helps....

Nov 01, 2009 17:42:53
tbarker7815

Try DTVcity.com, bought my first plasma there several years ago and recommended them to friends who ended buying sets there, no problems.

Nov 01, 2009 18:33:54
Jerry

.....................................

Nov 02, 2009 07:59:59
kirks-auto

Comp USA in Florida used to give hard and software away. They beat Best Buy hands down. They were taken over by Tiger Direct which is largely ebased. As suggested just plug in the brand and size and go googleing...I like dogpile better however....

Nov 02, 2009 09:01:41
BumbleB74

B&H is VERY good. I have bought several film cameras from them, and would never hesitate.

You can probably call them and just buy over the phone if you feel better about that. They ARE 1st class all the way. I would love to visit their store some day.

Nov 02, 2009 11:37:07
rodesmg

make sure they are an authorize dealer, other wise no factory warranty

Nov 03, 2009 13:36:10
Rod H.

We bought our Panasonic plasma from Visual Apex in Seattle. I don't know how they would compare on what you are shopping for, or if they even have it, but they were excellent to do business with, FWIW. Didn't hurt that at the time they had the best combination of price, shipping cost, and a free extended warranty.

This is an archived discussion from the The MG Experience Forums

If you would like to post a reply, please click below to visit the The MG Experience Forums:
Off Topic Forum: Which ( If Any ) Of These Sites Are Safe ??


Archive Index | The MG Experience Forums | Return to The MG Experience